Cambridge Green Party is the local branch of the Green Party of England and Wales. Find out more about our aims and vision at Our Policies.

Cambridge Green Party is run by a group of dedicated volunteers- read on to find out more about us. If you're a member who would like to become more active, head over to Get Involved. If you're not yet a member, you can join here!


We currently have three elected Cambridge City Councillors, all representing Abbey Ward

Councillor Naomi Bennett             Councillor Hannah Copley   Matthew Howard
Naomi Bennett    Dr Hannah Copley 

           Matthew Howard

Committee, July 2022 - 2023

The Committee is responsible for the day-to-day running of Cambridge Green Party. We meet (currently online) once a month. Any member is welcome to attend.

Nicola ElliottNicola Elliott

Election Campaign 


Elizabeth MayElizabeth May

Chair/ Group secretary


Jane EsgateJane Esgate



Mark SladeMark Slade

Election agent













Ellie Crane

Ellie Crane 



Jacqueline Whitmore

Jacqui Whitmore

Social and events





Charlotte Bain

Charlotte Bain        

Councillor support 


green silhouette


Membership officer


Dan Kittmer

Dan Kittmer          

Young Greens


Peter Price

Peter Price 

Equality and


green silhouette


Fundraising officer(s)











Non-Portfolio officers:

  • Ceri Galloway
  • Sue Wells
  • Richard Potter
  • Cllr Matthew Howard
  • Young Green members

Observers (non-voting role):

  • Cllr Hannah Copley
  • Cllr Naomi Bennett

Policy committee

The Policy committee supports the work of our Green councillors (for example by carrying out research and drafting papers), preparing consultation responses and responding to other policy issues as needed. Policy committee members have a range of areas of skills and expertise. We are always keen to hear from members who would like to get involved in our work. The policy group is currently co-ordinated by Ellie Crane and Sue Wells, with organisational support from Ceri Galloway and Elizabeth May. 


The Communications team helps to get our Green messages to the wider public.

  • Press officer - Dan King
  • Social media officer - Rosie Applin
  • Web officer - Ellie Crane